Open Governance
The Planning Scope of Tianfu New District

  Tianfu New District takes Chengdu Hi-tech Development Zone (the south section), Chengdu Economic and Technological Development Zone, Shuangliu Economic Development Zone, Pengshan Economic Development Zone, Renshou Economic Development Zone, and Longquan Lake, Sancha Lake and the Longquan Mountain (referred to as "two lakes, one mountain ") as its main body, mainly including the south section of Chengdu Hi-tech Zone, Longquanyi District, Shuangliu County, Xinjin County, Ziyang City of Jianyang City, Pengshan County and Renshou County of Meishan City and involving 3 cities, 7 counties (cities, districts), 37 towns and sub-districts. The total area of Tianfu New District is 1578 square kilometers, among which the acreage within Chengdu is 1293 square kilometers, accounting for 81% of the planning area of Tianfu New District.

  In the overall planning of the Tianfu New District, the urban construction land is about 650 square kilometers, including the existing stock and future increments and accounting for 40% of the total area. The remaining 60% will be all kinds of ecological land. In the urban construction land, industrial land and land for various types of production and life support facilities will be about half and half.

  The ecological planning of Tianfu New District highlights“the surrounding of mountains and streams, combined layout, the fusion of industries and city, the Trinity, the comprehensive arrangement of the urban and rural areas, ecological pastoral, intensive development, smart low-carbon”. In the planning, there is a complete set of green space system that can be referred to as "one district, two wedges and eight belts".

Hosted by: General Office of the People's Government of Sichuan Province
Website Operation and Maintenance: China Telecom Sichuan Branch
Website Identification Code: 5100000062 Sichuan ICP No. 13001288
Sichuan Computer Information Network and Internet Security Record No. 51010402000507