Open Governance
Leading Group Office for Promoting Urban Integration Development of Chengdu, Deyang, Meishan, Ziyang Unveiled

  On the afternoon of July 27, the leading group office for promoting the urban integration development of Chengdu, Deyang, Meishan and Ziyang was officially unveiled in Tianfu New Area. This marks the substantial progress in pursuing the urban integration development of the four cities and an important step forward.

  In order to ensure the orderly implementation of cooperation projects (matters) under the urban integration development of the four cities, under the framework of the leading group and its office, it is proposed to establish a new special cooperation group to jointly push for the development of urban integration in key areas. A special cooperation group consists of a total of 20 sub-groups, covering space planning, traffic network, modern agriculture, integrated development of culture and tourism, and education and medical care. Each cooperation group shall be guided by the relevant departments directly under the provincial government, with the municipal leaders of Chengdu taking the lead in coordination, and those of Deyang, Meishan and Ziyang participating in it and relevant member organizations established. According to the arrangement, each special cooperation group is responsible for different areas.

  In the next step, Sichuan will develop the annual work plan for special cooperation and implement it. At the same time, according to the work needs and operational conditions, it will make dynamic adjustments to the special cooperation groups.

Unit in Charge: General Office of Sichuan Provincial People’s Government Organizer: Sichuan Provincial Big Data Center
Website Operation and Maintenance: China Telecom Sichuan Branch
Website Identification Code: 5100000062 Sichuan ICP No. 13001288
Sichuan Computer Information Network and Internet Security Record No. 51010402000507